I’m Back – Sort Of

P1030445

Thanks everyone for the comments, kind words and the heartfelt emails. I really appreciate it. Unfortunately this wasn’t the type of blogging break from which you return refreshed. Far from it. I’m sorry for being this cryptic but I don’t feel like writing about what happened in a blog post at the moment. I’m sure you understand.

I’d like to apologize for skipping last month’s Literature and War Readalong. It was really not possible to read the book. I didn’t read much else either and I’m only slowly picking up books again.

I’m looking forward to visit your blogs again and to write posts of my own.  It will take my mind off things, I’m sure.

43 thoughts on “I’m Back – Sort Of

  1. As numerous others have said before me, welcome back, Caroline. I’m sorry that you’ve been having a hard time, and hope that things rapidly improve for you. You impress me as someone who deserves more than to suffer.

  2. Hi Caroline–so glad to see you back–even if it is only in a sort of abbreviated manner! I hope everything is okay with you or that you are beginning to feel better! I had to pass by the last book for the readalong, too. I knew I couldn’t manage a NF book on the war just now but I have it and may tackle it some other time. Hope you find something comforting to read that will help get your mind off life and give you a little distraction and relaxation! Take care!

    • Thanks, Danielle, that’s nice of you. Trench warfare was the last thing I wanted to and could read about. I’m reading Gail Carriger’s Changeless since I found Soulless last year such a hoot and it helps a bit.
      But at first I wasn’t able to read at all.

  3. I’m sorry you’re going through such a tough time. I hope you manage to find some suitable books to read; light and fluffy is defintely the way to go at the moment. I’m glad to see you back here. Take care, Caroline. xo

Thanks for commenting, I love to hear your thoughts

